the birds and the bees

today is a day for watching cardinals in the trees~on the feeder~through the breeze

you wouldn’t believe me if i told you

above the sky beneath the water i’m someone’s daughter but you never sought her

constantly fighting the urge to submerge in all that you purge–but i cannot resist, you kill me with your kiss, what’s wrong with all of this

always at me, that you hiss

low growls ooze out of your throat and sneak  into your words as you stifle your volume so i cannot claim you were yelling-you barely raised your voice-no, you’re not angry at me and you never have been and you never will be

forever and ever til death do us part but please do your part and hold me just hold me please hold me when i die

Leave a Reply

