chicago trip!

got back from chicago a couple of days ago! the trip was something i was super scared, nervous, & anxious about!! 

it ended up blowing my mind [haha..no wonder it is called the “windy city”!!]

i faced my fear of public speaking and moderated a panel..twice!! i traveled without my wife and spent nearly a week with people i don’t know very well. i attended panels, poster sessions, and group activities. i danced by myself at the gala! i even got the guts to venture out kn my own in the big city..and loved it so much that i did it again and again!!

the trip was exhilarating and made me feel a tiny bit more confident in myself as an individual–not an easy feat!! i am grateful i got to go, and will never forget this experience. chicago, you will always have a place in my heart!! ๐Ÿ’™ 

2 comments

  1. I love hearing about people’s trips into my city! So glad you had a great time, and it sounds like you kicked some butt on the work front as well. Congrats! Which of our sites was your favorite?
    -Julia at List Maker, Picture Taker

    1. thank you!! it really was amazing!
      i think my favorite place was the art institute..it blew me away! so many different types of beautiful! i also really loved the deep dish ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

