Florida Holocaust Museum Article

Here is a link to my recent article in Creative Loafing Online.

This article focuses on the Florida Holocaust Museum’s 25th Anniversary, and a special series of speakers they will be putting on over the next 25 months.

Upon being assigned this article, I was not sure whether to focus on the general details of the Anniversary Series or to give it my own personal twist.  I ended up going with both: I visited the museum before writing the article; it had been years since my last visit and I wanted the exhibit [and the museum itself] to be fresh in my mind.

I was just as impacted as ever upon my visit to the FHM.  I cannot believe it has been 25 years since the museum opened [as a native of St. Pete, I remember visiting it for the first time as a child].

If you haven’t visited this museum–or if it has been a while since you have–I highly recommend going!  It is so important to make a personal connection to history as well as current events.

boxcar at FHM

Leave a Reply

